This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

9.7 Review Score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.8
Comfort
9.9
Property Location
9.4
Facilities
9.8
Staff
10
Value
9.7
Reviews
    Richard
    ye
    10
    November 6, 2017
    Paul was great, food excellent,room very clean, large, Ensuite large and roomy excellent break
    Maybe a larger tv in room
    The hospitality was 1st class Paul the owner was brilliant. He drive us to the wedding location and picked us up at the end of the night. We would recommend the Arches to anyone thanks for a great stay.
    Karen
    us
    10
    November 4, 2017
    Great stay in a secluded and beautiful location.
    Paul was a wonderful host!
    Peter
    us
    9.6
    July 17, 2017
    it was a little difficult to locate the property even with GPS.
    The owner was very friendly and fun to talk to. there was a small refrigerator stocked with beer and wine next to our room and reasonably priced. The room was spacious and quite comfortable.
    us
    10
    April 16, 2017
    Great B&B with a very friendly host!
    Extremelly clean, Paul is such a nice and welcoming host and the breakfast was delicious. The B&B is located in a very quiet spot, perfect to catch up on sleep!
    Carol
    us
    9.6
    October 28, 2016
    A rest in the setting of a former working farm was pastoral and memorable.
    The. name of the location shoul be corrected. the
    Paul, the owner, was welcoming and solicitous, and incredibly helpful with driving directions and suggestions on touring. His cheerful personality made my time there very pleasant. Breakfast in his kitchen makes his guests feel at home.
    John
    gb
    10
    October 11, 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ca
    9.6
    October 2, 2016
    The signage for the b&b was practically non-existent. You have to follow his precise directions very carefully as its on a quiet country road.
    Paul couldn't have been nicer. He took the time to get to know his guests. His freshly cooked breakfasts were wonderful and such a great variety! Very quiet country location. The common sitting area/living room was a nice place to just relax. We highly recommend this b&b!
    Perry
    us
    10
    September 12, 2016
    What a great host!
    Paul was the most friendly and helpful host I have ever encountered. The room and bathroom were up to date and nicely maintained. We had a great breakfast. I wish we could have stayed for more days!
    rumen
    bg
    9.6
    August 12, 2016
    The best hotel in Scotland
    Karen
    gb
    10
    May 24, 2016
    A lovely welcoming B&B.
    Paul was the perfect host and even gave us a lift to and from Culzean Castle for the wedding we were attending. Superb breakfast too. He couldn't have been more helpful!
    Stan
    us
    10
    May 17, 2016
    Nothing
    Very nice facility and helpful wonder when
    Richard
    gb
    9.6
    April 1, 2016
    The Arches is in a quiet location but one needs a GPS to find it and even so needed a phone call to Paul to guide us in!!
    Paul was extremely helpful and accommodating, going out of his way to find us a dinner reservation even though it was easter weekend. the room was comfortable and the breakfast excellent
Close